2021 Australian Open: Day 14
MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - FEBRUARY 21: Novak Djokovic of Serbia celebrates a point in his Men’s Singles Final match against Daniil Medvedev of Russia during day 14 of the 2021 Australian Open at Melbourne Park on February 21, 2021 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Daniel Pockett/Getty Images)

The 2021 Olympics men's tennis tournament is set to get underway on Saturday, July 24.

Despite multiple players pulling out of the Games, owing to various reasons such as injury, a packed schedule, and COVID risks, there still an excellent field of players set to participate.

Nearly half of the men's top 50 tennis players have elected to sit out including Rafael Nadal, Dominic Thiem and Roger Federer.

Nick Kyrgios was the highest-ranked Australian to pull out prior to the games, while Alex De Minaur also had to pull the pine due to a positive COVID test.

World No.1 Novak Djokovic has won three grand slams this year already and is out to complete the "golden slam" - all four grand slams and the Olympic Games.

Other top stars including Daniil Medvedev, Stefano Tsitsipas and Alexander Zverev will participate in Tokyo, while the top-ranked Australian in the men's tournament is John Millman.

MONTREAL, QC - AUGUST 13: Alexander Zverev of Germany reacts after defeating Roger Federer of Switzerland 6-3, 6-4 in the final during day ten of the Rogers Cup presented by National Bank at Uniprix Stadium on August 13, 2017 in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. (Photo by Minas Panagiotakis/Getty Images)

See the list below to see the top 30 players listed in the Tokyo games:

  1. Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  2. Daniil Medvedev (Russia)
  3. Stefanos Tsitsipas(Greece)
  4. Alexander Zverev (Germany)
  5. Andrey Rublev (Russia)
  6. Pablo Carreno Busta (Spain)
  7. Hubert Hurkacz (Poland)
  8. Diego Schwartzman (Argentina)
  9. Felix Auger-Aliassime (Canada)
  10. Gael Monfils (France)
  11. Aslan Karatsev (Russia)
  12. Karen Khachanov (Russia)
  13. Lorenzo Sonego (Italy)
  14. Ugo Humbert (France)
  15. Fabio Fognini (Italy)
  16. Alejandro Davidovich Fokina (Spain)
  17. Marin Cilic (Croatia)
  18. Marton Fucsovics (Hungary)
  19. Alexander Bublik (Kazakhstan)
  20. Nikoloz Basilashvili (Georgia)
  21. John Millman (Australia)
  22. Jan-Lennard Struff
  23. Miomir Kecmanovic (Serbia)
  24. Frances Tiafoe (USA)
  25. Tommy Paul (USA)
  26. Yoshihito Nishioka (Japan)
  27. Dominik Koepfer (Germany)
  28. Lorenzo Musetti (Italy)
  29. Federico Coria (Argentina)
  30. Marcos Giron (USA)